PSL Betting OddsThe Absa Premier Soccer League is known for its unique betting format which includes 16 teams competing on a double round-robin tournament. Every team in the PSL will face each other twice over the course of the season, totaling up to 30 fixtures and countless opportunities for bettors to make some money.

The height of South African soccer is personified by the Absa Premier Soccer League (PSL). It is the highest level that soccer players can play in RSA, with the promise of rewarding teams a whopping R10 million for coming in first place. Furthermore, winners walk away with the trophy and automatically qualify to play the continental competition. Soccer fans stay glued to their television screens due to the unpredictable nature of the league. The excitement has spilt over to betting online as well. SA bettors can find expert PSL predictions and tips when wagering online. Visit some of the most popular online sportsbooks that cater for customers in South Africa.

Top 5 Online Sports Betting Sites

Claim Now
100% Match
Up to R3000

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
100% Match

Bonus Up To R1715

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
200% Match

Bonus Up To R3000

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
100% Match
Up to 100€

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
R25 Sign Up Bonus

Jackpot: R4 500 000

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
Bet €10 Get €30

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
Bet €20 win €200

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets
R500 Free Sports Bet

+ Bonus Up To R3500

✔ Daily Promotions

✔ FREE Bets

What You Will Find on this PSL Betting Guide

Latest PSL Soccer League News

Kaizer Chiefs Vs Orlando Pirates Preview Kaizer Chiefs Vs Orlando Pirates Preview Nov 8, by Tim Jones
Telkom Knockout 2024 Draw Telkom Knockout 2024 Draw Oct 23, by Tim Jones

PSL Betting Odds 2024

Place your bets on the top flight of South African football with the DSTV Premiership! Founded in 1996, the Absa Premier Soccer League has quickly become one of Africa's premier football leagues. Ranked as the 6th best in Africa by CAF, the PSL provides an exciting platform for soccer betting, with Sportingbet's biggest variety of markets readily available through their sports-betting app. Don't miss out on your chance to experience world-class soccer betting!

PSL Predictions 2022/2024 Season

Bet on the Absa Premier Soccer League (DSTV Premiership) to see which team will take home the trophy in the 2022/2024 season. After five years of victories from Mamelodi Sundowns, can any of South Africa's top clubs dethrone them? Will Pitso Mosimane's new role at Al Ahly affect his former club's chances? Or with Orlando Pirates and Kaizer Chiefs both vying for the title, will this be a more competitive year in the PSL? Find out by placing your bets now!

PSL Betting Lines Online

PSL Fun Facts

  • The Absa Premier Soccer League (PSL) is the top division league for professional soccer in South Africa, running from August to May of each year. At the end of the season, teams are ranked on a log, with the bottom-ranking team facing automatic relegation.
  • The premier soccer league in South Africa has had many talented managers over the years, but none as successful as Pitso Mosimane. With 5 championship titles with Mamelodi Sundowns to his name, he has cemented himself as the most winning manager in the Absa Premier Soccer League’s history! Betting on the league to continue its legacy is a popular activity for both local and international fans.
  • The Absa Premier Soccer League (PSL) is South Africa's premier soccer league and consists of 16 teams. Mamelodi Sundowns holds the most league titles with eight, followed by Orlando Pirates and Kaizer Chiefs with four each. Betting on the PSL is available through a number of legal sportsbooks.
  • With 123 career goals, Siyabonga Nomvete holds the all-time top scorer record in South Africa's Absa Premier Soccer League. This league has attracted a great deal of betting interest due to its competitive nature between teams and opportunities for viewers and gamblers to make accurate predictions.
  • The Absa Premier Soccer League (PSL) has become the most popular and profitable league in South Africa. It recently signed an epic television rights deal with SupersSport, a broadcast company, for R1.6 billion - one of the country's largest ever sporting deals! This has enabled more people than ever to tune into PSL action, and has also opened up some brand-new opportunities for betting on PSL matches.

PSL Betting Tips

South African supporters are some of the most religious fans in the world. While this fact may be beneficial for team support, it is not always beneficial for bettors to side with the team they love. Betting emotionally will always result in punters purposefully disregarding statistics that suggest otherwise. Here are some soccer tips for PSL matches that we’ve found to be useful for PSL bets online:

  • South Africa league cup prediction should be taken with a grain of salt because most teams play conservatively in cup competitions. The games usually extend beyond full time to constitute extra time.
  • Soccer games are generally a low scoring sport, so bettors should select goal bets that reflect this fact.
  • Always refer back to the team’s previous game before placing a bet. The form a team is on is very telling of their psychology for the next game.
  • Find out if there are any updates on the team before you place your bet. This relates to possible injuries and new players for the team.
  • Always side with a team that has a sound defensive record.

Take these soccer tips for PSL games for a spin and sign up at any of the top online sportsbooks that we recommend now.

Past PSL Winners in the last League Seasons

League Season Winner Runner-Up
2021-22 Mamelodi Sundowns Cape Town City
2020-21 Mamelodi Sundowns AmaZulu
2019-20 Mamelodi Sundowns Kaizer Chiefs
2018-19 Mamelodi Sundowns Orlando Pirates
2017-18 Mamelodi Sundowns Orlando Pirates
2016-17 Bidvest Wits Mamelodi Sundowns
2015–16 Mamelodi Sundowns Bidvest Wits
2014-15 Kaizer Chiefs Mamelodi Sundowns
2013-14 Mamelodi Sundowns Kaizer Chiefs
2012-13 Kaizer Chiefs Platinum Stars
2011-12 Orlando Pirates Moroka Swallows
2010-11 Orlando Pirates Ajax Cape Town
2009-10 Supersport United Mamelodi Sundowns
2008-09 Supersport United Orlando Pirates